The Obscured Vixen

Book addict, blogger and designer living in a paranormal world.

  • My Blog Button

  •  Reading Challenges

AADNOLA Day 3

Posted by The Obscured Vixen on August 16, 2012

AADNOLA Day 3
August 9, 2012

To view all the photos from this day, view my AADNOLA Pinterest Board.

After the morning panels, it was time for lunch and the Bookie Awards.

This was both exciting, and completely nerve wrecking. I was excited to see which authors would win the awards, but I was so nervous because I was a presenter!

All of the presenters showed up early so that we could get our list of categories and nominees. We also received our award envelopes (“The envelope please…”) with the winners in them. Thankfully I did not screw up any names, and did not trip over my own two feet. And I even got to say, “And the Bookie goes to…” It was awesome!

After lunch, I ventured downstairs to “the dungeon” where there were two tattoo artists (I wanted another one SO bad), make up artists, raffle gift baskets, and the amazing Jessica from Ties That Bynde.

I tried on a corset that I liked, but turns out was too short for me (yes, I know, I’m tall). Jessica fitted me in another one that was SO perfect I bought it on the spot. I wore it the rest of the night!

I already have four corsets, but I’ve never had an underbust before. I must admit, I love it even more than my others! It provides a lot more movement, and gives my bust a better lift! (Hint to all you other tiny cups out there!)

That night, Melissa Schrorder held a Cursed and Blood Affair. We got an awesome goodie bag, and mingled while drinking and eating snacks. I’ve talked to Melissa on Twitter for a while, and was SO excited to actually meet her. I’m addicted to her Harmless series!

After that, I went to a late night sweets party with Jeaniene Frost and Pamela Palmer.

There were chocolates, gourmet cupcakes and other yummies. Jeaniene and Pamela were also giving out autographed books. Both authors were so awesome, and so unbelievably sweet. I couldn’t believe I was simply hanging out with them!

After the sweets party, I hit Bourbon Street I met up with CJ Ellisson and Boone Brux at Bourbon Street Blues. We went to the second floor balcony and were throwing beads at guys that would shake their asses at us. It was so much fun, and one of the best nights I’d had while in New Orleans.

Related Posts

6 Responses to “AADNOLA Day 3”

  1. I loved reading your recap of the past three days. Bravo! Hope you can make it to Savannah. I had so much fun this year I can’t wait for 2013!

  2. Amanda said

    It was soooo great to meet you at AAD! I can’t wait until Savannah! I’m loving the recap. (Jenni and Heather/Scarlet say hello!)

  3. Sorry I’m just now catching up on your trip, but you look awesome in these pics! You can definitely pull off the look…

Leave a Reply

 
