The Obscured Vixen

Book addict, blogger and designer living in a paranormal world.

  • My Blog Button

  • ¬†Reading Challenges

AADNOLA Day 2 Part II

Posted by The Obscured Vixen on August 13, 2012

AADNOLA Day 2 Part II
August 8, 2012

To view all these images and more, view my AADNOLA Pinterest Board.

After walking around the French Quarter all morning, it was time for some lunch. But first, I couldn’t wait to register for the Authors After Dark Convention!

I’m at the registration desk to check in and get my badge, when I turn around and see Joy from Joyfully Reviewed, and authors Joey W Hill and Kris Cook! Had a total fangirl moment and walked right up to them to say hello. They were all super nice and talked to us about how excited they were too about the event.

Joey had to leave, but the rest of us went to lunch at Desire Oyster Bar. Kris and Joy were so awesome, and it was a blast having lunch with them.

While we were eating lunch, Shayla Black and Sohpie Oak joined us as well. Talk about crazy, insane author overload! Shayla and Sohpie were hilarious, and so much fun to sit and talk to.

The convention hadn’t even kicked off yet, and already I was totally enjoying myself!

After lunch, I went back to my room to get ready for the AAD Welcome Event. All the attendees gathered in the foyer to mingle before sitting down for dinner. I met lots of bloggers and authors such as Jen from The Book Nympho, Sylvia Day, Carolyn Crane, Jade Lee, and Lia Habel.

We were moved into the grand ballroom for dinner, and Stella gave a wonderful welcome speech. Joey W Hill also gave a welcome speech, which was also amazing. I couldn’t believe that I was standing in the same room as her, let alone listening to her speak!

I would like to thank all of the amazing authors and publishers that provided books and swag in the welcome bags that we were given. It was all amazing!

After dinner, we were let loose on Burbon Street! A few of us went to the Cat’s Meow and got another hurricane. Love them! We then strolled up and down

Burbon Street before going back to our rooms for the night.

Related Posts

One Response to “AADNOLA Day 2 Part II”

  1. Sounds like you had an awesome start to the Con.

Leave a Reply

 
