The Obscured Vixen

Book addict, blogger and designer living in a paranormal world.

  • My Blog Button

  •  Reading Challenges

BEA 2012 Convention Day 3

Posted by The Obscured Vixen on June 10, 2012

BEA 2012 Convention Day 3

June 6, 2012

I woke up bright and early again to get to the Javits Center for the third day of BEA. First item on my agenda was to head to the Becca Fitzpatrick signing.

I got in line about a half hour before it started, and there was already a lot of people ahead of me. I was happy that I was one of the first 150 people in line because they were handing out badass Hush, Hush tshirts!

To pass the time while waiting for the signing to start, there were two shirtless fallen angels handing out bookmarks and taking pictures. Was I way too old to be taking my picture with them? Of course! But how could I pass up a photo op with topless fallen angels?!

When I finally got up to meeting Becca, she recognized me from Twitter! (had a huge total fan girl moment) She was another awesome author that was just so easy to talk to. What a sweetheart!

I continued to walk around the floor until the next scheduled author signing, and found publishers that strictly published erotica. I was in heaven! I literally took every sample that they had.

One of my absolute favorite movies is The Usual Suspects. So when I saw that Kevin Pollack was doing a singing for his new book How I Slept My Way to the Middle, I had to be in line.

Kevin Pollak was another person that was so unbelievably nice to meet! He asked me where I was from, what I blog about, and how I was liking BEA so far. We were just chatting like two normal people!

I was then star struck again when I met Michael Ian Black and Meghan McCain.

Michael Ian Black was just as hilarious as he is on tv. He said that I had the best blog ever and that he reads it twice a day, in that dry humor of his. Meghan McCain was so sweet, and absolutely gorgeous!

To promote Ally Condie’s release of Reached, there was a huge standee of the cover where you could insert yourself into the ‘bubble’ on the cover. I tried to pose like the previous covers, so please ignore my dorky expression : )

I continued to walk the show floor, pick up more book samples, and meet more amazing authors before going home yet again with aching feet and bruised shoulders.

BEA was such an amazing experience. I met other awesome bloggers, wonderful authors, and hot cover models ; ) I definitely cannot wait to go back again next year!

Here is a photo of the books that I took home. You can see where my priorities lie ; )

Other BEA Related Posts:

13 Responses to “BEA 2012 Convention Day 3”

  1. I did the Reached cover bubble also. I look so silly. lol

  2. Emma said

    How did you carry all those book??

  3. xaurianx said

    Ooo you must have had such a great time! It is so empowering to meat all those authors you admire, and when you get home, you have all the memories and the books to dream over.

  4. Sounds like you had sooo much fun. That is so cool. Now I know who to send any romance and/or erotica books that I get to!

  5. It was great meeting you! Love the pics 🙂

  6. sounds like you had an awesome time. and i love kevin pollack, too!

  7. Abby said

    Wow I am SO jealous! We don’t have BEAs in my country. Thanks for the great 3 day posts! Felt like I was there, almost. Although I think you should have recruited some fallen angels to help with the bag handling. LOL that’s a LOAD of books!

  8. Tina B said

    That is awesome! I am so jealous of your books. 😉
    I want to try to go next year. I used to live in PA, so I will be close if I take vacation around the same time. 🙂
    Glad you had a wonderful time!

Leave a Reply

 
