The Obscured Vixen

Book addict, blogger and designer living in a paranormal world.

  • My Blog Button

  •  Reading Challenges

Best Quotes from Lover Reborn by JR Ward

Posted by The Obscured Vixen on June 2, 2012

Best Quotes from Lover Reborn, by JR Ward

I must admit, like many other people out there, The Black Dagger Brotherhood by JR Ward is my absolutely favorite series ever. Whenever a new book comes out, I take off work just so that I can read it straight through without distraction. It is literally like Christmas for me!

The part I enjoy most about JR Ward’s books are the intricate story lines. I love that there are always more than one story line going on at the same time.

And of course the awesome hilarious one-liners that she comes up with.

While reading each new book, I write down all of my favorite quotes from the book. I started doing this when reading Rhage’s book, Lover Eternal, just because there were so many great one liners. How can you not enjoy them? Rhage is absolutely hilarious!

Later on in the series, there were some great lines between Vishous and Butch as well. That then turned to Lassiter once he made his appearance.

Then as the ‘next wave’ of pre-trans showed up, Qhuinn took over that comic relief role of having funny, sarcastic lines.

I will be releasing a post like this for each book, but figure that I would start with Lover Reborn since it is the latest release. I hope you enjoy, and please don’t hesitate to comment if I forgot anything!

Enjoy the Brothers : )

Best Quotes from Lover Reborn, by JR Ward

“Thank you, baby Jesus.” ~ Qhuinn, page 9

“Now I know how they make shredded lettuce.” ~ Qhuinn, page 10

“Well, if that was supposed to be a nose job, he needs a new plastic surgeon.” ~ Qhuinn, page 20

“Just thought we’d take the air tonight in beeeeautiful downtown Caldwell.” ~ Rhage, page 26

“I like sunsets and long walks on the beach, but my perfect female no longer exists. Oh, and my favorite hobby is annoying the shit out of people. Guess I’m just bred to want to get a rise out of folks – probably the whole resurrection thing.” ~ Lassiter, page 35

“Do everyone a favor and get that shoulder dealt with. Afterward, you can call him a fuck-twit, an ass-hat and any other thing that strikes you.” ~ Tohrment, page 37

“Can you do the seat belt yourself like a big boy – or should I work it for you?” ~ Tohrment, page 37

“Kettle. Black.” ~ Rhage, page 38

“I’ll teach the fucker to read by cramming the Library of Congress up his ass.” ~ Vishous, page 68

“From one king to another, know that I’m giving you the middle finger right now.” ~ Rehvenge, page 69

“And if that bastard’s innocent, I’m the fucking Easter Bunny.” ~ Rhage, page 69

“Next one of you mouthy assholes makes me pound my desk again, I’m throwing you the fuck out. You’re freaking out my dog and its pissing me off.” ~ Wrath, page 70

“For fuck’s sake, you’re like cars – take a beating, go into the body shop, next thing you know, back out on the road.” ~ Manny, page 84-85

“No offense, but I’d rather take advice from Rhage – and that’s saying something.” ~ Tohrment, page 89

“So we’re good on the ‘buttercup?’ Or do I have to get even tough with you? I’ll pull out ‘pookie’ if I have to.” ~ Trez, page 95

“I don’t want to screw you. You’re too flat chested for one thing – I’m a boob man.” ~ Lassiter, page 145

“You’ve given me more than enough for the two of us. Come with me – I mean – come to me.” ~ Tohrment, page 223

“If you say my name while you do that, I’m going to throw up a little in my mouth.” ~ Lassiter, page 235

“I know, right? Hung like a horse.” ~ Lassiter, page 255

“You keep looking at me like that and you’d better buy me dinner afterward.” ~ Lassiter, page 260

“Shit. I missed Maury. But I DVR’d Ellen.” ~ Lassiter, page 261

“Actually, I’m cringing at the vision of you in a pink harem costume.” ~ Tohrment, page 302

“No, I’m dead serious. Bastard has three kids by three sisters – what kind of man is that?” ~ Lassiter, page 373

* Page numbers refer to the hardcover book of Lover Reborn.

Related JR Ward Posts

3 Responses to “Best Quotes from Lover Reborn by JR Ward”

  1. I’ve heard a lot about the Black Dagger Brotherhood series, but have yet to read them. Seems like I’m missing some good stuff.

  2. Melissa said

    Love love this book Lassiter was a wonderful addition to the brotherhood compound

  3. Rochelle said

    Thhis website was… how ddo youu ssay it? Relevant!!
    Finally I have found something which heped me.
    Thank you!

Leave a Reply

 
