The Obscured Vixen

Book addict, blogger and designer living in a paranormal world.

  • My Blog Button

  •  Reading Challenges

2011: Year in Review

Posted by The Obscured Vixen on December 31, 2011

2011 has been an amazing year for me.  I started this blog, got promoted at work, married the love of my life, and became a homeowner.  Not sure I’ll ever be able to beat that!

I’ve read about 130 books in 2011, so it’s impossible for me to choose which books I liked best this year.  So instead, I’m going to do this a bit differently…

  • Best Characters of 2011
Best Male Lead
Declan Chase/Aiden the Fierce
Dreams of a Dark Warrior
by Kresley Cole
Best Female Lead
Eve Dallas
In Death
Series
by J.D. Robb
Best Supporting Male
Tyler
One Grave at a Time
by Jeaniene Frost
Best Supporting Female
Eve Rosser
Morganville Vampire Series
by Rachel Caine
  • Best Book Cover, Video Game, and Convention of 2011
Best Book Cover
Shadowfeverby Karen Marie Moning
Best Video Game
Red Dead Redemption
Best Convention
New York Comic Con
  • Best TV Shows of 2011
Best Network TV Show
The Vampire Diaries
Best Cable TV Show
The Walking Dead
Best New TV Show
TerraNova
3 Responses to “2011: Year in Review”

  1. xaurianx said

    Happy new year to you too Vixen! I wish you a great 2012, with lots of great books to read and to blog about!

  2. Annie @ UTC said

    Oh, I loved how to did this post! Interesting to see an overview! A little late but happy new year 🙂

    Ann
    Love Is In the Air Blog Hop – Sign up now!

Leave a Reply

 
