The Obscured Vixen

Book addict, blogger and designer living in a paranormal world.

  • My Blog Button

  •  Reading Challenges

Life… getting in the way

Posted by The Obscured Vixen on December 13, 2011

Hey everyone.  I know that I’ve been MIA for a while lately, and that’s because my ‘life’ is getting in the way of my ‘real life’ (blogging and reading).  Within the last month I got married, went on my honeymoon, and bought a house.  Things have been just a tad bit busy!

I apologize for the lack of posts and interactions, but one of my main resolutions for next year is to get back to blogging with a vengeance.  Lots of great ideas for what’s to come next year.  I will also be posting my 2011 book recap later this week.

What are some of your favorite books you’ve read this year?

4 Responses to “Life… getting in the way”

  1. You have definitely had a busy month, but at least it was filled with great events. 2011 was a big year for you.. congrats!

    There were a lot of great books this year….
    Dark Inside
    The Night Circus
    Dust & Decay

  2. You just take some time to yourself, getting married, buying a house, moving, redecorating, giving all your books a new place, is exhausting. I am not ready yet to make a list of great books this year, there are still some weeks left to discover a great read. But I did discover some great authors like Robin D. Owens, Thea Harrison, Victoria Laurie and some others.

  3. Congratulations on everything! Very exciting! I think it’s fine to take a blogging break…it’s hard enough as it is. Fave books this year have been the two from Gillian Flynn.

Leave a Reply

 
