The Obscured Vixen

Book addict, blogger and designer living in a paranormal world.

  • My Blog Button

  •  Reading Challenges

This Vixen’s Going on Her Honeymoon!

Posted by The Obscured Vixen on November 12, 2011

Last week this Vixen got married… and tomorrow she leaves on her honeymoon!  Woot woot!

Tomorrow morning me and the hubs leave for a cruise around The Bahamas.  This is going to be the first real vacation that we’ve taken in three and a half years, and cannot wait.

Because we’re going to be on a cruise… on a boat… in the middle of the ocean… out of the country… that means there’s NO internet!!  (Unless you want to pay $20 a minute)  This is going to be e-x-t-r-e-m-e-l-y hard for me. This means no blogging, no Facebook, no Twitter, no nothing!  Which in the end I know will be a good thing because me and the hubs will get to spend a lot of quality time together  ; )

Another bad thing about going on vacation next week?  This will be the first time I will not see a Twilight movie at midnight opening night   O.o   Which I guess will be okay because I’ll be playing with my own feathers and breaking my own headboards!

So here I am, officially going dark for a week.  While I’m gone, please do not forget to enter EC Stilson’s The Golden Sky giveaway and vote in the romance sub-genre poll.

Vixen… out!

Book Review, Author Interview + Giveaway: The Golden Sky, by EC Stilson

Quick Poll: What are your favorite romance sub-genres?

9 Responses to “This Vixen’s Going on Her Honeymoon!”

  1. Ooo that’s right!…You throw them feathers around like a professional!! haha I wish you an absolutely fantastic time. Stare longingly at the ocean for me… Congratulations to you and the hubs!!!

  2. stardazed said

    You’re a brave woman! Haha!

    I don’t think I can go that long without internet! Which now that I think about it, my boyfriend IS always mentioning how he wants to take me on a cruise… LOL!

    Congrats on the wedding and have a wonderful honeymoon:D

  3. congratulations and have fun!

  4. YAY!!! Have fun breaking headboards!! Congrats on getting married. How exciting!

  5. aurian said

    It’s already Sunday when I read this, so I hope you are on your way to happiness! Enjoy your honeymoon, your sparkling new husband, and your vacation! And I will want a full report of every beautiful thing you have seen outside your cabin!

  6. congratulations and have fun!

  7. Olivia said

    Enjoy your time away and Congrats again!!!

Leave a Reply

 
