The Obscured Vixen

Book addict, blogger and designer living in a paranormal world.

  • My Blog Button

  •  Reading Challenges

I’m Going on a Picnic… #2

Posted by The Obscured Vixen on September 30, 2011

For those of you who don’t know this game, “I’m going on a picnic…” is a game usually played on long car rides or when you’re really bored.  Normally you would mention an item you’re bringing to the picnic starting with the letter A. The person after you must state what you said, and something with the letter B. And so on, and so on, until you reach the letter Z.

We’re going to put a new twist on a classic.  Last time we had a steamy hot picnic with sexy males from literature.  This time we’re going to have a sleepover with awesome chicks from literature!  State the chick that you want to join us in our sleepover, and what book or series she is from. Each comment should be a different letter of the alphabet until we reach Z.

I’m going on a sleepover and I’m bringing Alice from Twilight by Stephenie Meyer…

[The next person who comments must bring Alice, and a character starting with the letter B]

Next… Go!

29 Responses to “I’m Going on a Picnic… #2”

  1. I’m going on a sleepover and I’m bringing Butch and his sphoon from Lover Unleashed by JR Ward.

  2. I’m going on a picnic and I am bringing Alice, Butch and Cara from Eternal Rider- Lords of Deliverance by Larissa Ione

  3. Ugh! Now I can’t delete that… silly loading twitter and speedy enters.

    I’m going on a sleepover and bringing Alice, Butch and Cara from Eternal Rider – by Larissa Ione

  4. melissa portillo said

    I am going on a picnic and i am bringing alice, butch cara and donia – wicked lovely by melissa marr

  5. Olivia said

    I am going on a picnic and i am bringing Alice, Butch, Cara, Donia and EOWYN from The Two Towers by JRR Tolkien…

  6. Olivia said

    I am going on a picnic and i am bringing Alice, Butch, Cara, Donia, EOWYN and Fleur from The Goblet of Fire- Harry Potter by JK Rowling…..

  7. I am going on a picnic and I am bringing Alice, Butch, Cara, Donia, Fleur and Georgia from Succubus Blues by Richelle Mead.

  8. Kitt said

    I’m going on a picnic and I am bringing Alice, Butch, Cara, Donia, Eowyn, Fleur, Georgina and Harriet from Duchess by Night- by Eloisa James…

  9. Cathy said

    I’m going on a picnic and I’m bringing Alice, Butch, Cara, Donia, Eowyn, Fleur, Georgia, Harriet & Isabelle from The Mortal Instruments series by Cassandra Clare.

  10. aurian said

    I’m going on a picnic and I’m bringing Alice, Butch, Cara, Donia, Eowyn, Fleur, Georgia, Harriet, Isabelle and Janet from Stormwalker series by Allyson James.

  11. Ruby said

    I’m going on a picnic and bringing Alice, Butch, Cara, Eowyn, Fluer, Georgia, Harriet, Isabelle, Janet, and Kate from Fifty Shades of Grey by EL James.

  12. aurian said

    I’m going on a picnic and bringing Alice, Butch, Cara, Eowyn, Fluer, Georgia, Harriet, Isabelle, Janet, Kate and Lysette from Only in your arms by Lisa Kleypas.

  13. melissa portillo said

    im going on a picnic and bringing Alice, Butch, Cara, Eowyn, Fluer, Georgia, Harriet, Isabelle, Janet, Kate, Lysette and Mac lane from Fever series karen marie moning

  14. aurian said

    im going on a picnic and bringing Alice, Butch, Cara, Eowyn, Fluer, Georgia, Harriet, Isabelle, Janet, Kate, Lysette, Maclane and Nora Buckley from Bertrice Small’s Private Pleasures.

  15. aurian said

    Just thinking, Butch is male, not female. Do we need a new B?

  16. aurian said

    im going on a picnic and bringing Alice, Butch, Cara, Eowyn, Fluer, Georgia, Harriet, Isabelle, Janet, Kate, Lysette, Maclane, Nora and Olivia Limoges from A killer plot by Ellery Adams.

  17. im going on a picnic and bringing Alice, Butch, Cara, Donia, Eowyn, Fleur, Georgia, Harriet, Isabelle, Janet, Kate, Lysette, Maclane, Nora, Olivia Limoges and Pam from Charlaine Harris’ Sookie Stackhouse series.

  18. […] I’m Going on a Picnic… #2 […]

  19. […] the Twilight series?GiveawayBlogs to Stalk: Forever Young Adult!Winner of Best Young Adult Book BlogI’m Going on a Picnic… #2 #content-body,x:-moz-any-link{float:left;margin-right:28px;}#content-body, x:-moz-any-link, […]

  20. Aurian said

    im going on a picnic and bringing Alice, Butch, Cara, Donia, Eowyn, Fleur, Georgia, Harriet, Isabelle, Janet, Kate, Lysette, Maclane, Nora, Olivia, Pam and Queenie from the novel Queenie by Michael Korda. (The R should be a lot more easy…)

  21. I’m going to this awesome sleepover and bringing Alice, Butch, Cara, Donia, Eowyn, Fleur, Georgia, Harriet, Isabelle, Janet, Kate, Lysette, Maclane, Nora, Olivia, Pam, Queenie, and Riley Jenson from Keri Arthur’s Guardian series.

  22. I’m going to this awesome sleepover and bringing Alice, Butch, Cara, Donia, Eowyn, Fleur, Georgia, Harriet, Isabelle, Janet, Kate, Lysette, Maclane, Nora, Olivia, Pam, Queenie, Riley Jenson and Saiman from Ilona Andrew’s Kate Daniels series. (we’ll have to tell him to be a female for this event. *grin*)

  23. Tamara said

    I’m going to this awesome sleepover and bringing Alice, Butch, Cara, Donia, Eowyn, Fleur, Georgia, Harriet, Isabelle, Janet, Kate, Lysette, Maclane, Nora, Olivia, Pam, Queenie, Riley Jenson, Saiman and Tamara (in my honor LOL) from Southern Witch Series by Kimberly Frost

Leave a Reply

 
