The Obscured Vixen

Book addict, blogger and designer living in a paranormal world.

  • My Blog Button

  • ¬†Reading Challenges

TV Review: The Vampire Diaries S3E1

Posted by The Obscured Vixen on September 15, 2011

Three magic words: Damon. Bubble. Bath.
Enough said!

I know not to expect much from the first episode of a season… but 3 dead chicks, 2 dead exgirlfriends, and 1 tortured werewolf ain’t a bad start!  I didn’t realize how much I missed this show until I watched this episode.  Every week the show is so great, that I can just never give it up!

The one thing I was disappointed with was Ehlana’s birthday party.  I have no problem watching a party scene with people drinking, smoking weed, and hooking up.  But for the young teens watching the show?  Not really sure that’s a good example… or am I just getting old?

Jeremy is growing up! He’s looking like a real man… and it feels wrong. I used to look at him like a little brother! I’m really intrigued to see where the Jeremy-seeing-his-dead-girlfriend thing goes.  I really liked both Vicki and Anna, so I’ll be happy if those characters are going to come back.

Stefan and Klaus working together… yeah, that’s just weird.  Stefan does not play a good evil vampire.  He’s not good at it.  Although the scene of them playing darts in the bar with the werewolf gave me a really good laugh.

I can’t believe that Rick is moving out of Ehlana’s house!  Where is he going to go?  He is one of my favorite characters on the show, so I hope they’re not cutting down his screen time.  I also definitely missed the interactions between Damon and Rick.

We all knew that Caroline and Tyler were going to hook up, and I’m so happy they finally did!  (which I’ll admit was pretty nice to watch!)  Now poor Matt can finally move on, and he can get his own story line.  It looks like he’s going to be spending more time with Jeremy.  Possibly helping Vicki?

And what an ending!  Protect your son, Mrs. Lockwood!

6 Responses to “TV Review: The Vampire Diaries S3E1”

  1. I’m so happy TVD is back!! Loved the bubble bath scene. Jeremy looks hot! And I am so w/you on Alaric! Hope he doesn’t have less screen time!
    Nice review.

  2. web site said

    Hi there! I know this is kinda off topic however , I’d figured I’d ask.

    Would you be interested in exchanging links or maybe guest writing a blog article or
    vice-versa? My blog covers a lot of the same subjects as yours and I feel we could greatly benefit from each other.
    If you’re interested feel free to send me an e-mail. I look forward to hearing from you! Excellent blog by the way!

  3. If some one needs expert view concerning blogging then i recommend him/her to go to see this website, Keep up the pleasant work.

  4. Adrianne said

    This design is wicked! You obviously know how to keep a reader amused.
    Between your wit and your videos, I was almost moved to
    start my own blog (well, almost…HaHa!) Fantastic job.
    I really enjoyed what you had to say, and more than that, how you presented
    it. Too cool!

  5. Kandice said

    Hello my friend! I want to say that this post
    is awesome, great written and come with almost all significant infos.

    I’d like to peer more posts like this .

  6. Iola said

    When I initially commented I clicked the “Notify me when new comments are added” checkbox and
    now each time a comment is added I get several emails with the same comment.
    Is there any way you can remove me from that service?
    Thank you!

Leave a Reply

 
