The Obscured Vixen

Book addict, blogger and designer living in a paranormal world.

  • My Blog Button

  •  Reading Challenges

BBAW: My favorite blogs

Posted by The Obscured Vixen on September 14, 2011

Before becoming a blogger myself, there were many blogs that I visited to read book reviews.  Being an avid reader myself, I’ve always wanted to become a blogger.  A little while ago I thought, “Why haven’t I done this already?”  So I bit the bullet and started my own blog.  One of the best things I’ve ever done!

I’ve had a lot of help from my fellow bloggers along the way. I’ve bugged them with questions and learned from their great examples.  I could not thank them enough.

Book Bloggers Appreciation Week is to show love and appreciation for all the effort and hard work that goes into running a book blog.  Below is a list of my favorite blogs, that are run by phenomenal people.

(listed alphabetically)
A Life Bound By Books – alifeboundbybooks.blogspot.com
Bona Fide Reflections – bona-fide-reflections.com
The Book Nympho – thebooknympho.blogspot.com
The Book Vixen – thebookvixen.com
Books-n-Kisses – books-n-kisses.com
Chick Lit+ – chicklitplus.com
Dark Readers – dark-readers.com
Hanging with Bells – hangingwithbells.blogspot.com
Heroes and Heartbreakers – heroesandheartbreakers.com
Hippies, Beauty, and Books. Oh My! – hippiesbeautyandbooksohmy.com
Joan Swan – joanswan.blogspot.com
Just One Opinion – melissa-justoneopinion.blogspot.com
Literary Escapism – literaryescapism.com
Me, My Shelf, and I – memyshelfandi.com
Parajunkee’s View – parajunkee.com
Red Hot Books – redhotbooks.com
That’s What I’m Talking About… with Twimom227 – twimom227.com
That’s What She Read – thatswhatsheread.net
twimom101 Book Blog – twimom101bookblog.blogspot.com
Vampire Book Club – vampirebookclub.net
Wicked Little Pixie – wickedlilpixie.com

10 Responses to “BBAW: My favorite blogs”

  1. Thank you! It’s nice to be in such great company!

  2. Natasha said

    Aww thanks 🙂

  3. how awesome!! thanks so much!!

  4. Twimom227 said

    Wow!! Thank you so much! That is an impressive list!

  5. melissa said

    awww thank you 🙂

  6. Thank you! I love asking questions, so I have a hard time saying no to them myself. *grin*

  7. thebookvixen said

    Aww, thank you! I enjoy reading your blog as well 🙂

  8. Amanda said

    Thank you so much for listing my blog (Hippies, Beauty, and Books) on here! I appreciate it SO much and I am glad that you enjoy it! I visit your blog quite a bit too 🙂

    -Amanda

  9. You’ve come a long way Monica 🙂 Congrats!

  10. […] BBAW: My Favorite Blogs […]

Leave a Reply

 
