The Obscured Vixen

Book addict, blogger and designer living in a paranormal world.

  • My Blog Button

  •  Reading Challenges

Movie Review: The Adjustment Bureau

Posted by The Obscured Vixen on August 7, 2011

3 of 5 stars – Good Stuff

After watching the trailer for this movie, I was anticipating a Jason Bourne meets Inception mind thriller.  There was that, but there was also a romance story. About 70% romance and 30% action.

Don’t get me wrong, I definitely enjoyed the movie and thought it was extremely well cast. Matt Damon and Emily Blunt are very believable as a couple madly in love that would do anything to be together. I loved John Slattery (Mad Men) as the face of The Adjustment Bureau, and Anthony Mackie (The Hurt Locker) as Matt Damon’s main ‘follower.’

The concept of an entire bureau dedicated to keep people on their life path was an intriguing and very cool how they played it out through the movie. The CGI on walking through doors was awesome! And I know understand why Matt Damon wears a hat in the entire trailer ; )

The romance story line I knew was going to be there, but I did not expect it to be the main aspect of the movie. But being a helpless romantic, I bought it and thoroughly enjoyed it. It’s nice to know that no matter what fate has planned for us, they are people out there that are meant to be together. Like I said, a helpless romantic : )

Leave a Reply

 
