The Obscured Vixen

Book addict, blogger and designer living in a paranormal world.

  • My Blog Button

  •  Reading Challenges

Author Interview, Book Review, Giveaway: Out For Blood by Kristen Painter

Posted by The Obscured Vixen on October 31, 2012

Interview, Book Review, and Giveaway: Out For Blood by Kristen Painter

After nearly dying at the hands of the Aurelian, Chrysabelle finds new determination to move beyond life as a comarré. That is until the Kubai Mata bring a new task to her doorstep: rescue the child Tatiana has kidnapped, or Mal becomes enemy number one.

Kristen Painter has out done herself yet again! Out For Blood is by far my favorite book of the House of Comarre series. There is even more intrigue, deception, and cat fights!

Some characters show their true colors, and some characters crumble under unforeseen circumstances. And just when you think you know exactly where the story is going, you get hit in the side of the head by a Painter curve ball.

Also in typical House of Comarre fashion, we are left with a multitude of questions that will be answered in the last novel of the series, Last Blood, scheduled to be released next year.

If you have not yet read this series, start today! And GO READ THIS BOOK!

And today, November 1st, Out For Blood is the Kindle deal of the day. So go pick it up here right now!

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

I’ve had the pleasure of meeting Kristen Painter twice, and I can honestly say that she is one of the coolest authors you could ever meet and hang out with. She is so down to earth, and hilariously funny. She is also the biggest sweetheart, and allowed me to interview her on her latest book, Out For Blood. Enjoy this awesome interview!

TOV: It seems like Chrysabelle could really use her mothers help at the end of this book. Did you write Maris’s character knowing you would kill her off so early on?
KP:
I did. My goal is to always make things worse for my characters. Taking her mother so soon after they’re reunited seemed about the worst thing I could do, but it also forced Chrysabelle to grow. I’m not sure she would have progressed as much if she’d had Maris to learn on.

TOV: Will we ever see Preachers back story?
KP:
Good question. I won’t say no. You’ll get to see more of him in Last Blood, though.

TOV: If I can be honest, you write bitches really well. Which is a good thing! Is it more fun writing the evil characters?
KP:
Thanks! They are fun to write, but also tough because evil without reason isn’t nearly as compelling as evil due to some deep issues. I really strive to find the “human” even in my baddies.

TOV: This series always has a cliffhanger at the end of each book, but this one definitely takes the cake! Do you enjoying teasing readers with these major cliffhangers?
KP:
I love cliffhangers like a cat loves cream although I understand they can make readers crazy. The bonus is, for those people who wait until all the books are out, they can read straight through like it’s one epic story – which it really is.

The Obscured Vixen: Which of your works are you most proud of?
Kristen Painter:
I’m super proud of Out For Blood, but even more so of Last Blood, the final book in this series. It was both a pain and a joy to write. I felt such responsibility to deliver a book that would satisfactorily wrap things up and give readers the emotional pay out they deserved. I believe I did that. I can tell you I shed a few tears writing the end of that book.

TOV: When will the next book be released? (I just finished and I already want more!)
KP:
I believe Last Blood is scheduled for July 2013.

TOV: How many books will be in the series?
KP
Five – Last Blood is the also the last book!

TOV: Would you ever want your books to be one a movie or tv show?
KP:
I would love that! How fun would that be? Why are you asking? Do you know someone? LOL

TOV: Haha! I wish I did! I would totally hook you up : ) Thank you so much for the awesome interview!

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

Giveaway Details

Kristen has been extremely generous in offering the winner of this giveaway any book from her House of Comarre series! The choice is totally up to you.

  • This giveaway will end November 8, 2012 at midnight EST
  • United States entries only
  • Click here for full giveaway terms and conditions

This giveaway has ended.

7 Responses to “Author Interview, Book Review, Giveaway: Out For Blood by Kristen Painter”

  1. Amy K said

    Great interview! I love the cover art for this series! :)

  2. Thank you very much. I agree – your covers are great!

  3. Kristen said

    Thanks so much for having me! I have to say, we look cute together.

  4. Emma said

    I saw this book on another blog yesterday and fell in love with the cover. The artwork is stunning.

  5. Sheila said

    I am really enjoying this series so far… the great covers are just a bonus! :)

  6. Great series! This is the fourth book in the House of Comarré series and I really enjoyed it. I loved, loved, loved this book. Can’t to see what happens in the end.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 92 other followers

